Are having a lot of choices better or annoying?

In this day and age, we are trying in every possible way to make our living experience much easier and comfortable. Despite the fact that the abundance of choices making our lives flexible, still, many may argue that the choices are too many that sometimes it is reaching to a level of annoyance. I agree with the latter opinion. However, both the views will be discussed in this essay. Having access to different options to choose from is quite beneficial for us. For example, if someone wants to travel from point A to point B, and to reach the destination if he has various transportation options available at hand then it will be much easier for him to pick something that is going to be cost effective and at the same time will help him reach the destination faster. Another example would be the entertainment sector. We can now switch through various medium of entertainment till we find something suitable depending on our current mood. On the other hand, having so many options can be annoying sometimes. Although these choices are giving us a feeling of satisfaction, the anxiety level is rising on a day-to-day basis. According to many researchers, these days people are wasting hours and hours for taking trivial decisions that do not even have any positive impacts in their lives. For instance, people are wasting so many times by reading reviews on public forums about a new television show while they can just start watching the show immediately. Also, people are becoming so obsessed about the up and coming tech products that do neither provide anything extraordinary nor add any significant values in their lives. To conclude, there is no denying on the fact that too many choices are making our lives more complex. The best thing we can do is to make sure that these abundances of options can never get in the way of our livelihood.