some people believe that laws change behaviour of human. dlxqd

Nowadays, whether the law can modify individuals’ behavior or not has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. Some people believe that law can punish illegal actions, while others are in favor of the fact that everyone may breach the law in everyday life. As far as I am concerned, the law can create a safer environment for citizens due to social reasons. On the one hand, introducing a law to human societies can reduce crime rates. Firstly, the law can create a sense of fear by punishment, and give clear guidance for individuals’ behavior. For example, the strict financial law in Australia combat phoenix companies which have detrimental effects on the whole society, and any potential offenders will think twice before conducting any illegal behavior. Moreover, the law also encourages people to help those who are in danger by setting role models to others and rewarding their brave behave. However, the law cannot eliminate issues. First and foremost, everyone may disobey the law in their daily lives to some extent. For instance, a considerable number of people who die from drunken driving every year, because they ignore regulations and rules, especially for young adult, which causes irreversible trauma to many families. Also, the suffering-time in prison should make criminals become law-abiders afterward, while some hardened offenders continue to be law-breakers. To sum up, I am more inclined to the view that law can change the way people act, even though everybody may disobey the law to some extent.