Some people agree with spending lots of money on large weddings, while others think small weddings are a better option. Discuss both views and giving your opinion

While some people opt for large expensive weddings, others think small weddings are better. When it comes to weddings some prefer going all out and deliver huge weddings whilst some prefer smaller wedding, reasons at play are usually societal and privacy related. Personally l believe people should go for what they can afford and also take into consideration intimacy as well. In this essay l will explore both views and give mu opinion. Huge weddings are usually expensive and involve lots of planning and resources. It requires financially stable individuals to plan such events otherwise the newly weds will be neck deep in debts before their honeymoon even begins. These weddings are also culture based, for instance Indians always have grand weddings with all the glitters, huge cakes and a lot of people. It also gives poor people unnecessary pressure to go beyond their budgets to please the community. With the expense that comes with grand weddings people should take into consideration of all expenses However smaller wedding have a choice to be grand and private at the same time. Some people prefer low key weddings in order to reduce expenses whilst some opt for expensive private venues with only a few family members and friends to preserve their privacy. Most celebrities go for these small weddings not because they can not afford huge weddings but because their societal statuses prevents the to do so. These weddings are usually cost effective they rarely stray from the initial budget and are also intimate. In conclusion l believe both the weddings have a purpose to serve and individuals should go with what they prefer. However people should also take into consideration of the expenses that arise with these wedding but after all what matters is the union and nothing else.