benefits and drawback of owning house compares to renting a house

Being an owner of a house is more essential than becoming a resident tenant in many nations because of several logical reasons that are influenced by the situation in each country. This condition has advantages and disadvantages for both sides, which will be outlined in the following paragraphs. In Indonesia, a new trend has risen up over time in the young generation, particularly among the Y generation. This age group has a better knowledge regarding financial literacy compares to the previous generation, which provides them an ability to manage their income better. This understanding impacts a new horizon in allocating their earning, for instance, they are going to look for a house with monthly installments of around one-third of their salary. It inflicts them to find a house in the suburbs but close to the station which is convenient to reach their working places. This group tends to conduct this trend since having a permanent place to stay at retirement time without worrying about the monthly payment is the most powerful motive. On contrary, this tendency leads to new problems for millennials as well. Some people from this range of age ascertains that finding a house with a price at around one-third of their income in suburbans is still unaffordable. This results in purchasing a house in the countryside locate far from the station which causes a longer time traveled to get to the working place. Spending longer time on the road obviously results in devastating. In my point of view, I tend to own my house by the reason of freedom in the monthly payment for renting a house so it will reduce my burden at the unproductive age.