Being a friend with same opinions or with whom who disagrees

Most of the time opinions are based on factual information, perception, and the way of imagination towards something. These perceptions or opinions might be the key aspect to become a friend with someone. In our daily lives as well, we discuss many events within our friend circles. Sometimes we reach an agreement or sometimes the opinion might lead to the starting point of an argument. Hence, it becomes a critical expectation when we choose friends. Every second person around us has the same thought process where he tries to be a friend with the person who has the same way of thinking as himself. Various beliefs are contributing and proved to be the basis of choosing a friend. The one side of those people suggests we should always be choosing the one, who has the same way of processing thoughts as ours. These people will always give us the strength and confidence of being right. Also, they allow us to share everything calmly because we know that our friend will surely understand the situation and will eventually provide a similar opinion. When our friend also possesses an identical opinion then this gives us an act of additional courage to fight, survive and win in every situation. However, having the same opinion arises another problem, where we might not be able to understand the fact of being incorrect or we would never discuss the negative outcomes of any problems. Having friends who are agreeing on everything is bliss but in the long run, it may harm us unintentionally. Another belief where people think our friends should be showing their agreement on everything. Instead of this they at should discuss, show disagreement, and show us a mirror. These type of friendships seems bitter but in the future, it will always help us to go with the right instead of considering ourselves as right. If friends show disagreement on some point then it will start another brainstorming and allowing us to think more, grow more. This disagreement will help us to reach to better destination and teaches us to respect other people's worth as well. In my opinion, I believe to be a friend with the person who has a mixture of these specific characteristics. A friend should be the one who supports us when it is much required i. e. agreeing with what we are desiring. On the contrary, he should be able to contradict us to reach to better conclusion of any matter.