Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

There is an ever increasing use of technology, such as tablets and laptops, in the classroom. It is often argued that this a positive development, whilst others disagree and think it will lead to adverse ramifications. It is agreed that an increase in technology is beneficial to students and teachers. This essay will discuss both points of view before coming to a reasoned conclusion. It is clear that the internet has provided students with access to more information than evef before. Moreover, learners have the ability to research and learn about any subject at the touch of a button. It is therefore agreed that technology is a very worthwhile tool for education. Wikipedia is a prime example, where students can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. However, many disagree and feel that technology deprives people of himan interaction. Himan interaction teaches people valuable skills such as discourse, debate and empathy. Despite this, human interaction is still possible through the internet and this essay disagreed technology should be dismissed for this reason. For instance, Skype and Facebook make it possible for people to interact in ways that were never before possible. While the benefits of technology particulary the internet allow students to tap in to limitless source of information, some still feel that people should be wary of this new phenomena and not allow it curb face yo face interaction. However, as long as we are careful tobkeep in mind the importance of human interaction in education, the educational benefits are clearly positive.