Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

People always fond of famous individuals, such as movie star or athletes. Although being a celebrity can give them the opportunity to be wealthy and gain reputation in the society, it also bring issues associated with privacy and mental health. In my opinion, the positive points of being famous surpass the negative aspects. The crucial beneficial factor of becoming popular is that it enables them to obtain reputation and make a fortune easily in their careers due to the high exposure in the public. People in the show business tend to be paid much higher compared to other occupations, like scientists or teachers. A good illustration of this is that movie actors in Hollywood can be paid billions of dollar by staring in a movie. As can be seen, this advantage has a profound impact on the public impression towards Celebrity. However, every coin has two sides. The main challenge of being famous is that people normally can’t have private life. People can recognize you no matter where you are and take photos of you then put them on the social media without permission. Apart from privacy invasion, people in the show business always stress themselves out because of the huge pressure from the public. For example, it has been found by a research that 80% of famous people need to see psychologists regularly to deal with depression and unwind the pressure. Therefore, this is detrimental to their mental health. To sum up, people like to pay attention on the famous person. While being popular can bring some challenges, this can open the additional advantage and opportunity in the future’s career. I’m inclined to say that the overall benefits of being a celebrity are superior.