Being a celebrity-such as a movie star or professional athlete-brings problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings has more benefits or drawbacks? wppd

It is clear that celebrity fascinates gigantic fan followers. While there are many benefits to becoming a celebity like actors/actress or proficient sports person, there are also some drawbacks to being a famous person. In this essay, I tend to agree with the latter argument. One of the main merits of being a celebrity is the fame, a person gains from the public. This is because the person gains from the public. This is because the person who is working in the entertainment industries, public always try to follow their attires, personalities, life styles and etc, and some famous personalities also become their idols or real hero for their life. For example, a legend Amitabh Bachhan, who is the most popular celebrity and spent 30 years in Bollywood industry, become an idols of many humans not only in India but in other Asian countries also. This will also lead to huge earnings by doing films and advertisements. However, there are also some cons of becoming a famous person. First, the public or media interfere with personal life of celebrities. This is a disadvantage because every person on the earth need some privacy from the outer life, and want to be release or to be free. For instance, when Virat Kohli, the captain of Indian cricket team, dated a film actress Anushka Sharma, media clicked their photos and upload on irritated. Second, public follows famous person’s life style, attires as well as also bad habits. To examplify this point, a film was made on the drug consumption, Udta Punjab, in which actor shahid Kapoor took drugs, therefore public also consumed drugs and blamed to shahid Kapoor that we got inspiration from that. In conclusion, although being a famous person can give fame as well as wealth, but this comes at a high cost. In my opinion, the benefits of the above are outweighted by the drawbacks.