In recent years, the level of violent scenes shown on TV has been gradually upsurging, which is suppo

In recent years, the level of violent scenes shown on TV has been gradually upsurging, which is supposed to cause more cruel actions in reality. While this viewpoint is accurate to some extent, I believe that media coverage of breaking laws still benefits our societies. On the one hand, it is undeniable that dense online coverage of offenders may lead to real-life acts of brutality. First of all, in some cases, netizens tend to show unacceptable reactions to criminals. For example, on Tik Tok in 2020, a clip about a murder named Isabella Guzman drew eyeballs. Most people were impressed by her calm smile on the court and considered it as a cool action instead of the immoral one. Moreover, this became so viral that hundreds of videos imitating this killer's facial expression were uploaded just a week later. Besides, in movies, many crimes such as robbing banks or terrorist attacks alter people's attitude to criminals' mode of life by presenting it as fun and exciting. Most of the scenes illustrate the flashy lifestyle of the lawbreakers with luxurious meals and restaurants, whereas the punishments are shown in a few minutes and are not likely to be scared. Therefore, this type of film can instigate young blood, misunderstanding that committing an offense would give them the same brilliant opportunities in life, to display their aggressive anti-social behavior. On the other hand, showing tragic events in reality on television can protect citizens as well. Firstly, publicizing violent contents give opportunities to help the victims promptly. There are many videos related to domestic violence found on social media in recent years, so police and social organization can support sufferers and solve problems immediately. Had it not been for this publication, nobody would have known about unfolding events. As a result, the victims would have faced these issues all life. Secondly, some films related to violence can raise people’s awareness of danger in reality, especially parents and children. Thanks to the Korean film “ HOPE “ about the tragedy of an eight-year-old girl, many parents globally take more carepay more attention to and teachingteach their children about threat avoidance when being sexually abused. In conclusion, even though mass media can encourage such a possessing issue as the increasing rate of violence, numerous residents can protect themselves thanks to them. Therefore, I suggest that it is the responsibility of viewers to assess and react in the right way when exposing online information about criminals. In addition, authorities should have stricter regulations regarding spreading violent content. Partly agree