Describe the most famous building in your home town

When it comes to a place that is the most popular building in my hometown, the first one coming to my mind is The provincial Library. When I was in high school, I often visited there twice a week to read books and find documents. This library is located in the heart of the city and takes me more than half-a-hour-driving from my house. This construction stands out from all the buildings in my hometown due to 2 reasons. One thing is that It’s a concrete building with a spectacular mix of French and Vietnamese architecture. The external and surroundings of this place is such a picturesque setting that It easily becomes the favourite spot for students to take a photo yearbook before graduating. The other is that It has all the mod-cons. All the conveniences you might expect in a nice place to concentrate on studying, namely, computers, printer, copy machine, . . . are all in there. The library has up to 10 floors, and each floor has different sections to provide a good stock of books in any genre. When I go to the library I feel like I am leaving a lot of my worries and cares behind, even if I have to go there to research or study. It was such a must- visit destination. I’ll definitely recommend it to my friends if they travel to my hometown. And I hope I'll have a chance to come back sooner or later to immerse myself in that world again. That’s all I want to say.