Because of the pandemic, a lot of people are working remotely from their home.

Since the outbreak of Covid-19, there have been plenty of solutions to reduce the infection. One of them is to allow workers to work remotely from their home. The following will consider and provide the benefits and disadvantages that people gain from that solution. There are a couple of advantages which can be seen easily from working from home. Firstly, it is extremely flexible. Workers can save a lot of time because they do not waste their time going to the office and returning home every working day. They can also conduct other things while performing tasks as they can control their time effectively. Secondly, employees can strengthen the relationships between family members thanks to eating lunch together after work, communicating while working and offering support to one another when they are facing troubles. On the other hand, there are challenges of working from home. People may find some drawbacks of it. One of them is that they are not able to separate working time and time at home. For instance, workers usually do houseworks, read news and listen to music when they feel bored. Therefore, they cannot concentrate on their tasks and perform it ineffectively. Another disadvantage is that managers find it difficult to control the quality of employees’ work and manage the time spent to support co - workers when they get in trouble as the Internet connection affects negatively, making the work process troublesome or they have some problems with their device. In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives related to this trend but I personally believe that working remotely from home is an ideal solution that can help to reduce the infection during the pandemic. Workers should become accustomed to it in order to work effectively and accomplish success.