Because of the general increase in tourism and more people travelling, there has been an increase in the number of flight globally. What impacts of this phenomenon on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve this problem?

The surging level in the tourism field and an increased amount of people travelling has led to the gradual growth of the air transportation. In my opinion, due to globalization, this escalation might be beneficial. However, it may also have a number of consequences which may hinder the environment and biodiversity. It is evident that, globalization has soared and opened the doors for new opportunities for the countries that may lack some fields. For instance, there are students who want to pursue education in the field of robotics and automation. Since, the country they are born in, might not provide any education and opportunities in this field. Thus, these students fly to the countries which may provide prolific opportunities to them. However, this escalation might increase the environmental problems such as air traffic or pollution. On the other hand, the less attention is paid on such problems because the number of benefits achieved are more. Although the air and noise pollution level is surging, there are certain measures that can be taken to avoid it. For example, by increasing the plantation of the trees, pollution can be controlled. Moreover, traffic in the air has led to extinction of some species of the birds. The harmful gases and rays emitted from the flights may harm the birds. Such effects can be handled at some extent. For instance, the level of emission of the gases and rays or the frequency of the planes can be limited. Thus, the developments in the tourism industries has led to many environmental problems and consequently, affected the biodiversity. In my view, these impacts of phenomenon can be controlled by taking precautionary measures before flicking the effects.