do you agree wwith the notion of compulsory voting

It is a common belief that voting is not mandatory in some countries around the world. Contrary to popular belief, voting is compulsory in most countries and a not-insignificant number of people around the world may be unaware of this. To a certain extent, I agree that voting should be compulsory because this gives the right to elect a leader. The first reason for polling relates to how we decide who should run our country or which issues should be addressed next. What is the point in voting if our voice doesn't matter and the government still won't listen? For example, when you vote, you are given a choice. In every society, people have different interests and wants. The government needs to know what those are to make decisions that work for everyone. I believe that every adult should have the right to vote and that it should be made compulsory. This would make it less likely for politicians to ignore the views of their voters, as well as save resources by creating fewer elections. I understand why some people might not support this idea: they may say it's better if voters can choose, which is true in a sense. But I believe that voting is part of our democratic process and we need to respect that. In countries like Australia where voting is not compulsory, there are risks involved when people who aren't citizens vote in an election. Compulsory voting is a form of civic duty that every citizen must fulfill. There are many benefits that people could gain from obligatory voting. Firstly, it creates a level playing field for all demographics in our society. Secondly and most importantly, the optimization of democracy will continue to improve as each person has their say in policy policies. In turn, this makes our democratic society thrive and prosper. And finally, people who don’t vote should be held accountable for not doing so. In conclusion, while in some countries around the world, voting is compulsory, I agree with the notion of necessary.