Because of the fast pace of modern life people often eat fast food. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been widespread debate over the introduction of junk food in our daily life. With people being too busy to cook at home nowadays, they are relying on processed food more than ever before even though fast foods frequently containing a considerable amount of fat is well-known. From my perspective, relying on convenience foods seems advantageous, but it has some disadvantages as well. On the one hand, it is only fitting that fast food save time for modern city dwellers spending most of their time in offices and traffic jams thereby having very little time for themselves and for cooking as well. Hence processed food would be the most convenient option for them. Although with rising popularity of convenience food restaurants are coming up with new ideas for menu by including more healthy meals. On the other hand, a lot of prepared food is high in sugar and fat. Also, it is not uncommon for ingredients of these meals not to be very fresh, let alone use of preservatives to keep food from spoiling. Additionally, even though eating in fast food restaurant can be less expensive than having a meal at home, the food we eat seems to have profound effects on out health and those trying to save some money by having cheap processed food will spend even more in future trying to cure illnesses related to poor diet. To conclude, I do believe that you can eat whatever you like as long as it is in moderation, because proper diet is all about balance. You can treat yourself with junk food, but fresh home cooked meal should be the basis of your nutrition.