Band 7. 5 IELTS essay sample Studying in a foreign country is becoming very popular among university students. As each coin has two sides, studying abroad comes with its own set of pros and cons. This essay will discuss the positive and negative sides of studying abroad and provide evidence as to why advantages of this trend / development outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that nowadys, most of the students like to study foreign countries, specially UK, USA, Canada, this number is increasing significantly. However, i strongly belive that bright sides of this trend are much more than flipsides and in the following paragraphs i shall try prove my choice with logical explanation. One the one hand, if a deep look is considered in cause of advantages a number of positive outcome can be mentioned in this respect. It is evident that studying foreign countries opportunity to gain international exposure. International universities have students from all over the world and they can share their knowledge easily each other and know other countries culture. Bedside, education quality is much higher than my own country as well as students can get chance to doing work with high paying. For example, last year one friend of mine who went UK he doing study and doing part time job. On the other hand, several factors that can show it has drawbacks too. To begin with, homesickness and difficult to adjust other culture. Staying faraway from the family candidate face mentally pressure and depression. Moreover, developing countries rent of accomodation much higher, some students not able to pay rent. Apart from these, if students suffer from diseases no one care him. In conclusion, both have pros and cons. However, i believe positive impact much more effective than dark side.