Backpacking in a foreign country leaflet

Backpacking allows us to travel and see a lot of the world on a budget. Backpacking in a foreign country is adventurous and fun but most people don't see the big picture. Here are some guidelines to help you stay safe and fun. PreparationMake sure you know when you are traveling, where, and what the weather will be. Back up your documents. Keep them in a separate area of your backpack. Pack all the medications you could ever need but don't overpack. Make it easier to categorize your belongings and faster access. Try to have a basic understanding of money and language before you go. In the foreign countryBrush up on the cultural basics of the places you're visiting. Familiarize yourself with common public places. If you're stuck on the ideas of what to do, find the local people and ask them because they know some hidden gems of their city. Take plenty of photos. Photos are the most unique souvenirs and the best moments of your life. If you get into troubleAs soon as you realize you're in trouble, keep calm and plan what you will do next. Travel like the locals on public transports to prevent thefts. Don't leave your visa to the last minute. Embrace everything that comes your way. You'll learn so much about yourself and be left with incredible stories.