In some countries, more people the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

In recent years, people are getting more interested in discovering the history of their living house or building. In the following essay, I will discuss the reason for these actions and how people do research on this. One reason for figuring out the history behind buildings might be out of curiosity. Nowadays, there are a quite number of buildings witnessing a long history of the world and themselves. These buildings are also sold to many different buyers, such as businessmen, writers, artists etc. Therefore, these dramatic experiences make buildings more attractive and historical. If people walk into buildings' history, they always get a series of wonderful stories. Another reason is the consideration of safety. It is more difficult for people to purchase a brand new house with the increase in the price of landscapes. Hence, second hand houses are regarded as an alternative. In contrast, these houses lack accurate records in some certain countries. As for the methods of researching buildings' history, starting with the building itself would not disappoint anyone. In addition, a local museum is also a reliable way. In most cases, local museums set an area to maintain the fundamental history of the town. There are plenty of notebooks to keep this old information. Besides this, local government facilities can also be considered. The police stations, for example, can help people to research whether criminal events or fires happen in certain houses. Moreover, if some buildings are quite famous, it will be useful to search on the internet, which often provides more information than we think.