Average age of couples having children is increasing. Some people say it should be reduced. What is your opinion

In this contemporary era, both men and women are choosing to have children later in their life. Some people argue that it should be reduced. In my opinion the average age of couples having children should be decreased to their mid to late 30s. To commence with, the most significant trade off of this relate to maturity and health of couples. Firstly, with regards to families, it can be more difficult for older women to get pregnant and they may experience more health problems, such as a miscarriage, high blood pressure or diabetes, during pregnancy. Moreover, if a couple wait until late in life to raise a child and they delay the experience gained. In detail, parenthood is a life altering milestone and defining moment of adulthood; so, they may later regret their decision. Further more, Long term falling of Fertility rates will mean an aging population with a lack of young people to work and take care of the elderly. To exemplify, government of India conducted a survey upon fertility rate of couples and it revealed that about 80 % of mid aged couples are infertile. Nonetheless, late parenthood do have a positive side. Firstly, most young parents are not in an ideal situation in their career. Many working parents earn low salaries and work long hours. Once they have a child that means the majority of their day is occupied and they may feel trapped and overburdened. It is then difficult to switch careers or move to a new location as well as afford all the expenses incumbent on parents. This often results in parents becoming resentful and projecting their animosity towards their children or significant other. In contrast, parents who are firmly established in their careers, earn decent salaries, and have savings set aside have both the time and energy to devote to raising their children well without having to stress about making ends meet. In conclusion, despite marginal risks concerning the opportunity and experience, it is an overall positive for financial reasons that many prospective parents are putting off childbirth. Therefore, this trend should be welcomed and encouraged.