Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on the television. use specific reasons and examples to support opinion.

I express my solidarity towaards the idea that being an audience of live events have greater level of satisfaction than viewing those same programs on a TV. First of all, the live events have better engagement of all the senses. When we watch programs on television we tend to use our eyes and ears but live event stimulate all our senses. Can you feel mini-tremours or vibration when all spectators jump in excitment if you were watching it on TV? Secondly, live performances allows its participants to be fully engaged in the performance. We are easily distracted by daily chores or other channels avaiable as an alternative when we watch programs on TV. Lastly, live events give you opportunity to feel being a part of the bigger community and chance to network. You are more likely to meet like minded people who have similar choice of art, music or sports. A bond between supporters of sporting teams in a stadium is worth an experience which is not a possibility while watching matches on the TV. Alternatively, some people favour television broadcasts pertaining of its benifits over going to live event. In the busy life schedule and heavy traffic of modern societies it is a challenge to spare time to travel and attain the live programs. Comperatively, live performances are expensive than watching them on TV. Television broadcasts do not charge extra for viewing final match of FIFA world Cup once you pay their one time subscription fees in contrast it will cost you a fortune to attain them in person. Eventhough, there are definite benifits and drawbacks on both alternatives being discussed, I personally prefer live performance over TV broadcast for the better stimulating experience that it can produce.