Atomic energy is becoming a more and more popular energy source. However, some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the earth to danger. What is your opinion

In a technology driven global world, advanced innovations like nuclear power energy have significant impact on human life. Though, few individuals have raised the concern regarding occurrence of environmental hazards due to atomic energy sources. In my opinion, proper supervision and maintenance of nuclear powers can do many wonders in today's world. The apparent benefit of nuclear power supply is primarily, it is one of the cheapest methods of energy resources. The overhead expenses for energy productions are minimised through this advanced technology. Secondly, the atomic energy resources are less harmful towards the environment. For instance, the emission of carbon di-oxide can be cut out through nuclear energy sources which is helpful for the maintenance of ozone layers of the biosphere. Finally, the net productivity is higher than other sources of energy which enable better economic profit towards the country. However, the drawbacks of atomic energy sources cannot be forbidden. The explosion of such energy plants leads to natural disasters. for example, the explosion of a nuclear gas plant in Bopal, a state in India leads to the destruction of many lives including human beings. Adding to that, the byproducts from these power plants lead to the endangerment of many marine and aquatic lives as well as contamination of water tables. furthermore, a huge amount of money as well occupancy is essential to develop a venture like nuclear power plants. In conclusion, the innovations are advanced and made man's life easy. Nonetheless, the inventions like atomic energies are double edged swords. If handled and maintained wisely these advances can lead humans to conquer many new innovations.