At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, several countries have a big proportion of young people in comparison to the number of older people. Having a good number of young people is beneficial as youth are more capable of taking major risks and they can start their own business but there are also some major drawbacks. People are more capable of taking risks at their early ages which help them to do something big for their country as well as their society. As young people, they don’t have to take responsibility for their family which creates hardly any pressure on them, and as a result, they are more capable of taking risks. Furthermore, young people can start their own business or their startup. If young people can start their business at an early age, it will help them to gain more experience, and they will need more employees which will help the country to reduce the number of unemployed people. The main problem for young people will be experienced. The young more have no experiences, and most of the times they will make wrong decisions. Consequently, it will make them face early failure, and it may happen they just stop their business to cope up with the loss. Besides, young people lack patience. In business or startup, patience is the main way to expand their work. As young people, they usually don’t have the patience, and they can make decisions in a hurry that won’t bring any positive sides to their business. To sum up, having a large number of young people is a positive side for a country but older people are equally important as young people lack experience and patience.