At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

My answer In this modern era, many nations comprise a higher proportion of young people rather than elderly masses. This growing trend has associated its benefits as well as drawbacks. Further essay shall highlight the pros and cons of this trend in impending paragraphs. On the brighter side, young generation plays a crucial role in economic development of any country as youngsters are comparatively dynamic, smart, healthy and more productive. Not only this, but they are also highly educated, most competent and skillful in various domains such as Science, technology etcetera which are the leading professions for the growth of any country. Young adults are more active workforce and contribute an essential part to lift the economy. A clear example for this is the report, issued by Tax department in 2019 in which it was clearly mentioned that 75% of the tax payers were youth aged 20 to 40. On the darker side, there is a lack of cultural and ethical values in youth. They have the limited historical knowledge and mostly disrespectful towards religion and traditions. It is just because of no older member in family who can teach them some necessary values through their experience. Moreover, though old people are well experienced, they still depend on young people or government facilities like pensions schemes in order to fulfill their financial needs. To conclude, the advantages of having an increased ratio of youngsters overweigh its disadvantages. Even though, there are some positive aspects of having an older population that should be considered.