At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

As 21st century continues to unfold the dominance of the young adults over other generations is universally recognized as an integral part of every single society. Apart from the causes and consequences this case has its own pros and cons. In this essay I should analyze whether merits outweigh the demerits or not. As a rule, young adults are regarded as the main generation to raise the demographic indicators, since they are very active in relationships. Younger or older people, namely children, adolescents, adults and older people, are not able to influence the birth rates much, since their function is certainly not to give birth. In addition to the previous fact, youngsters are the most social active generation, because they have to pass through the threshold of employment and marriage to be considered as complete mature. To an extent, many people assume the youth as the exact time to make various attempts to find out the limits and develop essential skills, such as running business, learning to negotiate, cooking or performing a first aid. As the other side of coin, the newly made adults are lack of experience and still have to acquire a dozens of skills. This case leads to an argument, that young people frequently act as a frivolous and put themselves under the meaningless risk, which affect the society as much as the further lives of youngsters themselves. Moreover, youth are still affected by destructive ideas and can be drew into doubtful actions, such as terroristic and fanatic attitudes. All of these points lead to the conclusion, that the young adults are regarded as a fundament of the society, because of their parental role. Nevertheless, they are extremely vulnerable due to their lack of life experience, which is equivalent to maturity.