At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of adults, compared with number of older people.

It is irrefutable that due to globalisation migration has led to increase in population level of many countries. I would like explicate both pros and cons of the above statement at length in the paragraphs to come. To begin with it's positive side, the first advantage of having large number of young adults in the countries would help in overall development of the country as they are more familiar with the new skills and knowledge. In addition, the employment rates would also increase as many organisations would want to excel in various fields by acquiring maximum young knowledge and skills. On contrary, the older people tend to get exhausted quickly and lack physical strength and energy when compared to the young adults. This wil therefore, reduce the productivity and hence, will lead to lower GDP of the country. However, it has some downsides as well. The first and foremost drawback is, young adults have the urge to compete with their fellow youth which can create conflicts and hence, a decrease in GDP growth. On the other hand, older people have more experience and knowledge of a particular task which will enhance their personality. In conclusion, I pen down saying that, the population growth rate of a country should have an equal percentage of young and older adults so as to create equal opportunities and higher productivity and GDP growth.