Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing home. Write advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Most of old-age people are not showing cautious by their family members and children instead they are joining in orphanage home. This essay enlightens about the advantages and disadvantages of keeping elderly peoples in nursing home. To embark with, In this cutting-edge technological world in recent years most people are sending their parents to nursing home. There are several pros to support the above statement. The primary reason would be for independence. For instance, if the senior citizens are living in home there will be loss in freedom for family or wife and husband they are in thought that taking care is burden for certain people. The secondary reason is staying in close proximity to family and friends whereas, an individual can visit their their parents and colleagues without any hesitation. Additionally, they can attend to parties of their dear ones which gives recreation to the people. Due to this factors they are irresponsible towards their parents. On the other hand, there are also several demerits for keeping aged ones in care homes. Firstly, the elder people face several long-term problems with food due to the lack of nutritious food in nursing homes however, old age pupils feel difficult to prepare their own food because of some circumstances. Therefore, this not merely leads to causing illness but also causes various disease. Secondly, elderly people face difficulty to recognise life threatening medical conditions and obtain appropriate medical care this sometimes leads to death of the person. Finally, old-age people feel alone at orphanage homes by memorizing their family and children this shows effect on psychological disorders such as mental illness, depression and much more respectively. To sum up, there are majority of negative affect when compared to positive affects which ought to be taken in to consideration to improve the standard of living in communities.