In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion? xnka

Globalization has lead to a tremendous change in the food pattern and life structure of present generation. Some people opine that changes in food pattern and lifestyle incur a negative impact on health. This essay agrees to the fact that an unbalanced eating habit adversely affects the well-being of a generation. To begin with, fast food along with packaged eatables is gaining much popularity in this era. The underlying factors include taste and ease in preparation. Both the spouses in almost all families are working, which force them to feed their children on instant food. Children become addicted to these meals and develop health issues such as diabetics, child obesity or even cancer. A study by WHO in 2007 indicated that children who consume readymade food daily are twice prone to heart diseases as 90% of such food items contain harmful preservatives and flavouring additives. Hence eating of such food items must be kept at a minimum to maintain a healthy body. Secondly, younger generations are leading a sedentary lifestyle. They do lack an interest in outdoor activities. Moreover, they are addicted to electronic gadgets and the games which cause serious ill-effects to their body and character. Visual and hearing impairment is prevalent among children with sustained usage of computers, play stations or mobile phones. The aggressive behaviour in children is looming large due to their blind affinity towards violent video games. All these throw light on the importance of following a traditional way of living. To summarize, the busy schedules aggregate the necessity of relying on pre-cooked food. Excessive fast food and lack of exercise are the principal reasons for poor health in budding generations. Parents must pay attention to the nutritional value and calories of every day intake by their offspring, also ensure an environment to burn them.