Some People think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time.

Undoubtedly recent decades have witnessed a surge in the number of people who prefer to work for a variety of companies. where as a particular school of thought advises that is not the way to go. I totally agree with the notion that having a one-company career is better. Sticking to a same workplace can, no doubt, generate umpteen benefits for professionals. The most obvious one is security of job and financial matters. Long term employees of Tata Steel, For instance, normally get financial security such as a higher salary and a decent pension plan and moreover, during a recession, company retains its senior workforce and often newly hired staff are laid off for cost cutting. Hence their seniority and long term association make them entitled to incentives like gratuity, extended leaves, loans and so on which can be of great value in future. Another benefit which long term association brings is enhanced expertise in a specific domain that they gain during their tenure in the workplace so Because of their vast experience, their company will also be interested to retain them as the same level of competency cannot be expected from a newcomer. Hence, the years of experience they have, working in the same field definitely give them an edge over those who switch careers frequently. This supports the argument that continuing the same job over years has several positive facets. On the contrary, changing a profession often leads to exponential financial boost in the income of an employee. In other words, switching jobs become vital in getting financial boosts as the employees are offered more incentives and a better salary structure when they change jobs, especially during the early phases of career. however, this may not only lead to job insecurity but also may seriously hinder(hamper/impede) their career prospects consequently they are less likely to receive a promotion or rise. Moreover their chances of acquiring expertise are also bleak. After looking at these two opposing points of view, it is felt that changing jobs every once in a while is of more benefit. However, it is recommended that one should judge the situation prior to make a decision.