At the present population of some countries include a large proportion of young people, compared with a number of older people.

In the past, there was not such an imbalance in the population of younger and older people; however, today, due to several diseases, the number of older people is decreasing compared to younger people. In light of this trend, it is critical to consider the benefits and drawbacks of a large proportion of youth in the population of many countries, as compared to the number of elderly people. In my viewpoint, the decrease in the population of seniors has some adverse effects on society. There are some advantages of a large number of youngsters in the country. Young people play an important role in the country’s economic development because adults of this century are comparatively intelligent, hardworking, skilful and competent in various fields. Therefore, the youthful generation contributes a significant part to the rise of the economy. However, this surge in the number of youngsters leads to unemployment because of which they don’t have any sources of income and are unable to pay the taxes, resulting in the decline in rate of the Nation’s economy. To illustrate, according to the Central Statistic Office, both GDP and per capita income of India increased over a decade, but due to overpopulation, per capita income is rising at a very slow rate. However, elders do have the benefit of vast experience from years of work which is vital for decision making. Due to the lack of elderly experienced staff, the youth may face problems in learning and training in that field. For example, many companies today incur heavy loses to train the freshers due to the lack of elder professionals. Moreover, if there are no elder people in the family, the new generation will lack cultural and ethical values. Most of the adults have limited historical knowledge and are disrespectful. Overall, more proportion of younger people helps to improve the country's economy, though it can also lead to unemployment and a slowing of the economy's growth rate. Although the absence of senior people may cause no expertise to guide the youth in the field of work, also a lack of ethical and cultural values in adults. So, I believe that the country should have both younger and older people in balance.