Artificial Intelligence is replacing many of the jobs that people do. What are the benefits and what are the disadvantages of this?

In today’s world, the use of technology is ever increasing. Even most of the simple jobs are now handled by artificial robots. Having a robotic person would certainly be beneficial in terms of cost and time. On the down side the unemployment rate would gradually increase which will lead to poverty. One evident benefit of replacing jobs with Artificial intelligence is getting the work done effectively. For example, most of the car manufacturing companies now use artificial equipment to fix and build up the parts. This will help the owners to build the car quickly and it will reduce the employee cost as well. Due to this, certain individuals are replacing some jobs with technology to save the extra cost. On the other hand, when replacing people jobs with machines, the unemployment rate will become higher. For instance, it is commonly understood that a majority of people spend hard time finding an employment due to the lack of jobs. Most of the jobs starting from receptionist to manufacturer are replaced by technology which will lead a scarcity for employment. Thus, this will lead to poverty as a majority of people are struggling live with financial obligations. Hence, this will be a strong disadvantage when replacing the jobs with robots. In conclusion, replacing workers with Artificial Intelligence will get the job done quickly, unfortunately this will lead to having lack of employment opportunities for people who are struggling to find a financial income. Due to this, I believe the disadvantage is by far stronger than the benefits of replacing jobs with machines.