It is observed that in many countries not enough student are choosing to study science subjects.

The popularity of science related subjects has fallen dramatically globally, nowadays, ad a decreasing number of young people are opting to study them. The unprecedently low stature of scientists and science related careers in the societies seems to be the prime contributor of this to me. This fact may unavoidably slow down the pace of development in the society, in my opinion. The contribution of science and scientists seems to be underestimated everywhere in the world nowadays. In other words, they are paid for lower salaries for their jobs and for the most part struggle to make ends meets. Despite possessing much smaller levels of social contribution, sports people, lawyers and even actors are societies. This fact is serving as a discouraging message far most young people who are avoiding to study science, I think. The recent U. K. based survey by the Sociology part of the Manchester university can prove this point. The healthy part of teenagers in this survey worked the abovementioned as most prestigious professions and science isolated careers made it to the bottom of their list with lower than 10% of the adolescent participants. Such an unfortunate situation is highly likely to have a knock-on effect on the way these societies develop. Undeniebly, science serves as a milestone for the progress of many other fields and without it their developments is unimaginable. Scientific breakthroughs, discoveries and achievements alike, stimulate the fields like medicine, industry, education and other infinite number of spheres. Little interest of young people in science now can bring about a severe deficiency of scientists in the future, I believe. This, at its turn stops the improvements in the society affecting our lives. To conclude, societies underestimating the value of sciences in our lives and an unpromising future of science relaed careers are reducing the interest of young people in learning sciences. In my opinion, possible negative outcome of this could become the obscure or weekness of progress in our societies in years to come