COMPARE AND CONTRAST HO CHI MINH CITY AND DA LAT CITY.

Have you ever been to Ho Chi Minh City or Da Lat City in your life? Every year, many people come to Ho Chi Minh City and Da Lat to travel, work and study. While two cities share some features in common, they seem very different from each other. First of all, Da Lat is known as a year-round cold mountainous area, located at about 1500 meters above sea level. In the winter, drizzle and low temperature make outdoor activities more awful because of feeling chilled to the bone and dry cracked skin. In contrast to Da Lat, lying in the Southern Vietnam, quite near the equator with the height of only 20 meters above sea level, Ho Chi Minh City has to suffer from a long period of heat-wave which lasts about half of a year. It is boiling hot that no one want to be kept away from air conditioner. However, fortunately, Ho Chi Minh City usually received a lot of showers which makes it less hot in the summer. The second difference from a mountainous city and a deltaic one is the business. Due to its chilly climate, Da Lat seems only suitable for leisure travel; therefore, tourism and service in this city dominates the economy. In the suburb, there are a lot of line buildings served mainly for visitors who loves imposingly natural scenery. Contrary to Da Lat, Ho Chi Minh is considered as a comprehensively developed municipal city in Vietnam, which means that most of economic sectors including industry and service are more advanced than other areas in region. Therefore, Ho Chi Minh City absorbs a lot of foreign investment, which attracts tens of thousands of newly-graduated students and the jobless who moved to the city for searching for occupations. In conclusion, Ho Chi Minh City and Da Lat City are dissimilar in some aspects, especially climate and business and thus purpose of travelling to two cities is also not the same. Ho Chi Minh City seems potential for the person who are looking for jobs meanwhile they find Da Lat much more preferable to travelling in holidays.