People living in the twenty-first century have better standards of living than people who lived in the past.

I am partly agree with the opinion that peoples of the 21st century are living with higher standards compares to those who lived in previous times. We cannot look only into the bright side with various improvements and skip issues that arise recently in our modern world. On the one hand, it can be denied that owing to numerous technological developments and medical breakthroughs, our world in the 21st century is far more convenient than it used to be in our ancestors time. First, the invention of robots and internet have pushed the standards of living to a greatly higher level. In fact, It is obvious that robots are playing an increasingly important role in our lives. They are used in factories for the ability to work continuously with accuracy. They also support people to do heavy, dangerous jobs such as constructing, mining, etc. Second, people have changes to live a longer, healthier life thanks to medical breakthroughs. Sciences has found out many vaccines and cures for numerous illnesses. Taking malaria as an example. Although million lives had been taken because of malaria in the past but now we don’t have to worry about this disease as our parents did. On the other hand, in some parts of the world, several peoples are still suffering from wars, poverty, environmental and social problems. In most of the metropolis cities, as a result of vast growing in the population, peoples are facing with many issues related to traffic, air pollution, accommodation, unemployment, etc. Moreover, it is a fact that in third-world countries, where civil wars, crimes and poverty are common, basic needs such as peace, food and home seem to be luxury stuffs. Therefore, those unlucky peoples do not reach the the advantages of the century. In conclusion, although improvements and inventions, which benefit our life and solve various problems of the past, have been made in plenty aspects of the world, humanity nowadays still have to figure out solutions for many other issues in order to ensure the higher standard of living for people all around the world.