As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary era of industrialization, plenty of the people are surviving based on the employment in urban areas. Due to this, several cities are facing the most critical issues of commuting and accommodating. Thus to overcome, few governments are in favor of businesses to shift to undeveloped places. My inclination is justified in ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the merits, the foremost one is expansion of the development. There are many countries, whose source of development has been the power of decentralization. Not only this growth is limited to the industry but it can be expanded for the other sectors too. For instance, promoting the business in rustic area can work as a boon for startups; who might not have higher funds to invest for either renting or buying workplace in well developed part of city. On top of that, the other benefit of moving to such place is living expense and availability. Since, it is recommended to keep eye on balance sheet for any entrepreneur; shifting to an area where development is yet to be done can be proven as a step towards the gain. Moreover, it can boost the chance of increasing the profitability. Furthermore, the idea of enhancing the commercialization in undeveloped space can be helpful for the local people too. As there are few skilled individuals who wants to work in industry but stays unutilized as they do not want to stay away from their regional place. Such step can certainly rise the opportunities for plethora opportunistics. However, it cannot be overlooked that citizens in rural area can be hired at lower wage as compared to the urban area. Consequently, it can create the scope of the other fields like education, food industry, hospitality etc. As it has been said, a step taken first can act like a boon for others. To conclude, local governments has taken a step of overcoming the issue of transportation and accommodation. Though, the drawback of tenure to showcase the result is there but the amount of merits outweighs.