As the society is developing, the interest regarding healthy lifestyle have got more attentions than ever, addictied sugary drinks is one of the problems which directly caused the obesity pandermic.

As the society is developing, the interest regarding healthy lifestyle have got more attentions than ever, addictied sugary drinks is one of the problems which directly caused the obesity pandermic. In this essay, I will examine the reasons of the consumption such drinks and how to resolve this trend. There are many reasons behind the rise of sugar-based drink consumption. The most important one is that many people, especially young adults and childrent though that sugar-based drinks are a source of energy. Once they mentally associate soft drinks as a daily drink for energy, they might become more addicted to such drinks that they consume them excessively. Another reason is the prevalent in beverage marketing as beverage companies spend a lot money for promoting sugary drinks in the daily meal of sonsumers. For example, there have been advertisements for sweetened drinks on TV everyday without any words about the fact that sweetned drinks have contrubuted to many health problems. There are some way to reduce the excessive sugary drinks. For consumers, controlling the soft drinks intake is necessary for having a healthy life style to reduce the health problems. We need to think twice befor using such drinks. For governments, they should do some actions such as restriction of marketing of sugary products on television could be taken to discourage people from drinking sweetened beverage. Otherwise, It is necessary to force the beverage companies to put the clear producl label on their products to point out the ingredients contained in the drinks exactly and wich ages shouldn’t use these drinks. As the result, the consumer can make a more informative choice. In conclusion, the overconsuming of soft drinks is the result of bad habits as the development of beverage advertisement which directly impact on consumer’s habits. The government and consumers play a vital role in controlling as using the sugary beverage which can reduce the amount of products contained sugar.