As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think the drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a heated controversy whether more money allocated for road system is paid by the goverment or the user. While some people think that car ownerships should cover the costs, I consider that this costs should be paid by the authorities. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons for inhabitants why they allocate money for road system. First, it is obvious that wider and more easy-going roads built to suitable for needs of citizens. As a result, that users should cover the costs of construction. Second, paying for road systems discourages car ownership to use private cars, so, lead to protect the environment. If inhabitants want to save your travelling fee, they would frequently use the public transports, such as: buses. . . . This reduces environmental damage by reduce the car emmisions. On the other hand, I believe that authorities should invest in transportation. It is truth that maintaining road systems to be safe for users is a part of the state’s responsibility. However, national budget is from citizen’s tax, it should be served for their benefit. Furthermore, construction and improvement of road systems requires a tremendous amount of money, which is much higher than citizens’ financial. For example, a highway building project need cost billions of dollar, so, it is only governments that have enough power to share the financial aid from global community. . In addition, the profits from the users's money that the state can allocate more resources to improving health care system, education system, . . . In conclusion, although both views certainly have some right scores, it seems to me that it is better for road systems to be maintained and erected by each authority.