As Technology is advancing, some people think that soon there would be no role of teachers.

In this contemporary epoch technology is changing at a rapid pace and has replaced manpower with machines. Some people believe that the teaching methodology will be swapped by the technology like it did in other sectors like automobile and manufacturing. I do not agree with the notion that this is not going to happen any time soon in the future. There is no doubt that the output and efficiency of technology for repeated tasks is far more superior than that of humans, but when it comes to teaching which needs supervision and attention, machines are way inferior to humans and this development will take several decades. Students learn things from their parents in their early childhood and they are not habitual to learn through robots or pre-defined programs. So, it will become very difficult for them to adopt the new changes. As a result, their parents will not agree to teach them using new techniques. However, a teacher can predict the learning capabilities of each student in a class and based on that he can give extra effort to weaker students so, that they also grow well with other students. Moreover, a teacher also teaches moral and ethical values which lay the foundation to become a good human in addition to a good student. Apart from that, artificial intelligence is not much advance which can help to motivate and build the confidence in a difficult times of the student. Therefore, an instructor will be needed to who can help to make the overall development of the child. In the end to conclude, I strongly reaffirm that to fill the shoes of the teacher there is lot of improvement needs to be done in technology, which is not going to happen very early and students will be continuing their studies will help of teacher