As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

The reality shows that the majority of employees have full-time jobs and the way how this influences their inner satisfaction is essential. So feelings about one’s life could vary depending on the level of enjoyment you get from work. This paper will attempt to discover the possibility to achieve work-life balance for every individual. Employees get satisfaction in a number of ways. Firstly, a person needs to have not only a high income position, but also to feel the value that could be brought by him or her to a company. This is usually rewarded by generous incentive scheme or a chance for promotion. Secondly, even if an individual is in right place and industry it is vitally important that their environment is conducive to work. One survey shows that working conditions influence the productivity of staff dramatically, so that workers cannot develop their potential fully and it is hard for them to achieve goals. Of course, to expect that every individual will get satisfaction from their job would be unfair. There are high-risk positions demanding to be stress-resistant and physically prepared when there is always a fear to be killed or injured. Some jobs are occupied due to the lack of choice, when a person simply needs to survive. On this occasion, nobody cares about labor relationships, level of position and satisfaction rate in particular. However, even though statistics claims that almost 75% of occupied people do not feel happy at their work, there is still a chance to decrease this degree of dissatisfaction. It is believed, that any job can be attractive and it is in society’s power to find ways to make the situation better.