As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In our life, we spend most of time to work, job satisfaction plays an important role in our working life. However, many people are unpleased with their job and environment. This essay will attempt to show you how realistic in job satisfaction that all workers expect and what factors influence it. In my point of view, there are several factors have an impact on job satisfcation. Firstly, your passion with a particularly job or thing. If you like to do something you will spend time to do it and try to finish as well as possible. Secondly, an element that is seem to provide a job satisfaction is work environment, for example, an accountant works in dynamic, good benefits, friendly colleagues will like this job more than an unhealthy competitive co-worker, bad character boss environment. It is difficult to imagine a world in which everyone truly satisfied with their job. Most people work to earn money, they would probably not choose to spend eight or ten hours each day doing their jobs that are paid nothing. They need to make money to pay mortgages, bills, and everyday living costs is of much greater concern than job satisfaction. In fact, I would argue that the majority of people dislike their jobs or are unhappy with their salaries, working hours, workloads, or their bosses. In conclusion, we can deny that job satisfaction is a vital element to be in the mood with work environment. However, only small numbers of people are pleased with their currently job.