As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

These days, people spend a large proportion of their time in their workplace. So, it is vital for them to be satisfied with their career, which leads to well-being of their whole lives. There are many factors could be used to raise rate of satisfaction. Many believe that employee should pay utmost attention to their employers. Not only can this made contribution to improve rate of satisfaction, but also companies could be more successful when their workers feel delighted in their workplace. For instance, it is really important for each individual to be useful and feel that they can help the society or company by doing their tasks since their work is valuable. Therefore, manager should give this impression to them by giving them constant positive feedbacks or enlighten them frequently how their work could contribute system to be thriving or survive. In addition, senior manager in each company could have regular meeting with their workers to be aware of their problem so that they are able to help them, or to encourage them with financial incentives. However, many labors are not cheerful with their jobs as they have to take up this career, which is why they have limited choices. In fact their jobs are not suite for them, neither their personalities nor they skills. Hence, they find their jobs monotonous and it would be more irritating if they had not decent colleague to have relationship with them. In this occasion, all the managers’ attempts for giving them a sense of satisfaction doomed to failure. To conclude, although we can provide situations in which some worker please such those mentioned above, it is unrealistic to keep all the workers satisfied