As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Since plethora of people spare a majority of part of their young age life at work place, job satisfaction is a prime trait of individual’s both physical and psychological health. This is essay will discuss the aspects affecting to job satisfaction and the reality of it for whole workforce. Generally, at the age of 22 to 25 years plenty of youngsters concerned about their career. Conventionally, after completing university education individuals can seek for employment, among them some are getting job and some may don’t get. After getting job most of people doing job around 35 to 40 years of their life, eventually, they don’t get proper job satisfaction at work it is may involve number of traits such as peer pressures, family pressure, superior pressure etc. For instance, approximately at the age 25 year of it might happen that, family members saying to do marriage, boss giving order to complete tasks and many more. Moreover, sitting between the four walls of building causes number of problems such as anxiety, physical weakness, depression, obesity, weak eyesight. As a result, person is not able to wellbeing physically as well as mentally. In addition, due to the fact of working load one can’t able to give time to their parents, wife or any close persons of their life. To overcome of this difficulty, companies and organizations ought to arrange trip, amusement events such as sports which help to being good at physiques or any functions that helps to give relief from work load, so that, people feel some happiness and gain job satisfaction. Unfortunately, it is possible only in somewhere where people find real joy or happiness from their jobs in adult life. In conclusion, Harsh reality of job satisfaction is that, some of individuals can able to find job which give them joyfulness not only during their working hours but also during their off-time. Consequently, it is hard to find real job satisfaction nowadays.