People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past

These days, our lives become hard to live than previously, everything changed even spending time at home is less than before. That's why there are reasons causing people to stay and spend less time at home, and this will have bad effects on individuals and society. On one hand, several reasons let people to spend less and less time at home, which will cause them difficulties in living. One main reason is work, where the majority of people spend most of their time working to have more income. Second, traffic also causes them to stay away from home, if their job requires from them to move to a far place. However, family duties impose people to provide them with their needs and stay out from home, to pay bills, follow up on their children at school and to secure a healthy and great life for them. For example, I still remember when my father used to drive all day and night on his truck, where we usually see him only twice a week, to provide his family needs. On the other hand, these reasons will effect in many ways on individuals life and on society. First, people will face lack of social life and communication, this will effect on persons character negatively, and keep them far from people and get used to live alone. Second, it will effect on individuals, where they'll feel that no one taking care or hanging out with them, and this will increase their thought to stay out from home and spend their time at work or somewhere else alone. Therefore, staying away and spend less time at home, will change people's lives negatively and may impact on many families. For example, on of our neighbors till today, he visits his parents and family once each month, due to his job duties, where it oblige him to spend more time at work, to provide his family with their needs. Finally, people duties and lifestyle changed, but these changes have causes and effects on their daily life. So, each one should know how to handle such situations, to avoid any conflict and lack of communication in society and between individuals.