Women and men have had different roles in the community since the beginning. Under modern pretexts these differences are slowly converging. However, due to the genetic inheritance and socio-demographic components, these differences do exist.

A plethora of incidents occurred worldwide have shown how unfair women were treated from the beginning of time. Revolutionary changes are happening all around the world, accepting the fact that all are equal. However, certain people do not accord with it and believe in another school of thought which says that women are suppose to be Home always. I am strongly opposed to this notion and opine firmly that every person should be treated the same irrespective of gender. To embark on, there are a number of evidence to prove that the level of appreciation women receive despite fighting all odds in the masculine world is low. However, it is an evolutionary fact that both the genders have varied levels of physical abilities. Men has genetic advantage in performing physical tasks. Unfortunately, the argument has been extrapolated into many other fields to belittle women. A male student after graduation could continue to pursue dreams. On the contrary, a female student might have to face hurdles to leave her dream halfway due to multiple reasons such as, pregnancy, early care of children, postpartum depression and so on. The point to be emphasised is how they are treated albeit all the sacrifices. Finally, this might be reflected in the statistics while comparing the key positions held by both genders. The disappointing figures have prompted suggestions for people to hold on to the belief of men being the dominant species. In conclusion, million people have billion abilities. Even two atoms are not the same. Accepting and respecting everyone could be the option.