As countries become more connected around the world, it is more important than ever to speak more than one language. In order to be successful in yout career these days it is essential to speak a foreign language. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In today's high-tech world, the geographical disctance between the countires has been negligible and with the help of advanced comminucation medium, people across the globe are getting closer to each-other. Also, the companies to be a multinational has been very common now a days. Hence in my opinion, knowing more than one foerign language definatly boosts the chances of individual's career growth. In multinational companies, where the offices are spreaded across the globe, people gets connected from different countires and if you know their languages, it becomes easy for you to make your communication effective. Example, being an Indian, while talking with any African client if I say "Hakuna Matata" to tell him to be fear free about the problem, it would definatly make an impact on the conversation. However, not all the companies work globally. There are many companies which servers and get the business from their own country. In such cases there is always more scope to achieve their desired professional goals regardless of the knowledge of multiple language. On other hand, people who are working in multinational companies, often requier to travel globally. In such cases, if the person is having knowldege of the language that is being spoken in the countiry where he/she is intended to travel, it increases the chance for him of getting that professional opprtunity. Moreover, a study has proven that the one who knows multiple languages, is smarter and more confident as compared to the one who knows only single language. Hence, In this competitive world, it would always be better to learn more than one languages to enhance your personal and professional skills. In colcusion, I would say that knowledge dual or more languages definatly creates more career opportunity to the person. Hence the to excel into more than one ferign language has been neccesity in this technologically driven era.