As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss

Automation has become a part of our everyday life, In fact it is now widely used in the field of teaching. Some people believe that computers will replack human instructos in the near future. However, in my opinion, this will not happen because physical presence of the instructor in the class room is important for effective teaching and learning. A teacher who is present in the classroom can easily understand whether the students are learning the topic at the current pace or any allteration in the teaching method is required He or she can also figure out which students require more attention. For instance, my friend Samir was weak in his studies. Our science teacher often gave him special attention to keep him on the track. This could not have been possible if the teacher was not present in the classroom. Interactive sessions during teaching are also equally important. Any doubts in the student's mind are readily resolved during such sessions because they can ask questions and get answers instantly. For example, I was not good at mathematics while doing my graduation. Hence, I would note down all my doubts during the class. After the regular class hours, would approach my professor with my doubts. Those direct interactive sessions with improved my grades. lgari teacher On the other hand, a computer can only teach. It cannot figure out whether students have grasped the concepts or not. Not all students in a class are of the same intellectual level. Some learn fast while others require more attention. A computer will give the same attention to all students. This can affect the performance of poor students. To conclude, a computer may be faster than a human being.