as cities get bigger, many people do not know their neighbors and the sense of community is being lost. what problems does this cause? and potential solutions?

Urbanization is expanding faster today, which leads to a lack of personal interaction in residential areas as well as apathetic psychology with society. This phenomenon causes some drawbacks, and I believe that several feasible measures can be taken to tackle them. On the one hand, some negative impacts could be originated from this issue. Firstly, the fact that people do not know about their neighbours could lead to a decline in identification with the place and the territorial neighbourhood, resulting in psychological alienation in personal interactions with others. The isolation custom of modern people is easily formed, eventually, human life is narrowed in small families, and in emergencies such as illnesses and fires, they will find it difficult to get the necessary assistance from others in their precinct. Secondly, the sense of community is being lost, which means civic engagement and responsibility to society are being reduced. People become apathetic towards all incidents that happen in the community and lose the sense of being responsible for contributing to society. On the other hand, I think there are some applied solutions to deal with these mentioned above problems. On the other hand, I think there are some applied solutions to deal with these mentioned above problems. The first can be the organization of community activities by the part of local and national authorities to connect people, which will be good opportunities for neighbours to know and understand each other. Participation in the neighbourhood will reduce alienation and allow neighbours to belong and contribute to the community. Another measure is that everyone must have its own conscience of acting properly as a member of society. Modernization makes individualism gain the upper hand, and no one but us should feel the need to share, contribute, and dedicate ourselves to a better society because we are the same beneficiaries of it. In conclusion, modern life makes people tight themselves in their personal life and lack interaction with the community. Therefore, each individual should conceive this issue and try to contribute to the community spirit so that it develops sustainably along with the development of society.