Some people think that it's good for a country's culture if people watch some imported film or TV programs while some people argue that it could be better if people watch films of their own culture.

An overwhelming number of people consider that it is a beneficial way to watch imported films for country’s culture, however, opponents argue and believe that it could be better to watch national films. In my opinion, while national films can present the history of the country, I believe that the effect of getting knowledge of other cultures and learning different languages throughout the films is more significant. Admittedly, there is a widespread belief that watching films from their own cultures can help them to understand the history of their countries. In other words, people can opt for watching not only the up-to-date films, but also try to watch and enjoy films from the previous century. As a result, they may get knowledge about the mentality changes as well as understand the changes with language and how people used different lexical structures of that time. The best example that illustrates this issue is the serial of imperator of Russian Imperia who was Ekaterina II. Audience can enjoy watching a movie by a number of various decorations and outfits and feel the atmosphere of 18th century. On the other hand, people can prefer to watch imported films to increase the wide knowledge of different cultures and try to enjoy the film on the original language and I completely agree with it. We live in the age of technology and there is a range of different opportunities which we can use such as watching foreign films. Moreover, throughout the imported films, we can get information about how people live, how they try to communicate and we have a great opportunity to watch films with abundant usage of English because a major part of produced films created in primary, worldwide-known language. This opportunity gives the platform Netflix, which offer a number of different films in various languages and if people want to understand different culture and learn their language, they can watch the serial “Crown” and get a chance of affirmative language preservation practice. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I am firmly convinced that with the help of imported films, we can get a variety of new information about people’s lives in different countries such as mentality, language and culture.