What is your understanding of why the Transcendental Meditation technique is part of the curriculum at MUM?

People have been doing meditation since the beginning of human history. I personally think that Maharishi International University has incorporated Transcendental Meditation in their curriculum because firstly, they want all their students to be successful mentally and secondly, they can keep a good work-life balance in this modern day's hectic corporate world after graduation. By having a peaceful happy mind anyone can say he is successful in living. Success does not only mean that the number of wealth and material possessions you have, but it is on the contrary. For example, most of our traditional schools do not teach how to have calmness in yourself and prosper, they teach how to earn money and compare yourself to others like a race. Moreover, we cannot get out of it unless we do some self-help practice such as meditation, daily Gratitude and affirmations. I believe MUM has included TM to teach their students to look at the bigger prospectives of life not to think the materialistic value of everything. Almost every one of us has been having issues when it comes to having a balanced life between professional and personal. We are in a race to have more money and always in competitive mentality with others and to achieve this we always neglect our family members. Studies have shown that when a father gives time to his children, they become more conscious of their studies and have a positive impact on life. Moreover, I believe that TM can help to achieve the let go of negative competition and focus on the brighter sides. This can bring work-life balance. In conclusion, MIU has a good academic syllabus as well as they have TM which helps it's students to flourish. I think success to have a peaceful mind with happy family around and TM might help on this.