1.The availability of cheap air travel is giving more and more ordinary people the opportunity to travel worldwide. Environmentalists claim that this is leading to global warming. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Cheap air travelling seems to be a gatekeeper for travelling paradise nowadays. However, in my opinion air travelling payment should be increased because it will lead to development of local tourism and decrease burden on environment as well. Although I understand the arguments about travelling abroad, I cannot fully agree with them. In my opinion, there is no better place than home. It makes no difference wether people live in tropical climat or in cold surrounding. Higher costs make people to concentrate on routes that are more available. And this consequently could maintain local tourism economic and contribute to thrift of home region. Another reason why air prices should be higher is that aircraft emissions are released high in the atmosphere and they have a potent climate impact, triggering chemical reactions and atmospheric effects that heat the planet. Resent researches declare that the global tourism industry is responsible for eight per cent of global emissions — more than the construction industry. Moreover, the total carbon impact of a single flight is so high that avoiding just one trip can be equivalent to going car-free for a year. In conclusion I would like to emphasize that a rise of air travelling prices are reasonable and sensible because it leads to environmental conservation