Artificial Intelligence is good. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a debate as to whether the artificial intelligence will have a positive or negative impact on our lives in the future. From my perspective, I can understand the two opposing points of view. I am both fascinated by the developments in artificial intelligence and worried about its possible negative effects. On the one hand, the increasing intelligence of technology should bring some obvious benefits. Machines are clearly able to do many jobs better than humans can, especially in areas that require a high level of accuracy or calculations using large amounts of data. For example, robots are being developed that can carry out surgical procedures with greater precision than a human doctor. Such technologies can improve safety by reducing the likelihood of human errors. It is easy to imagine how these developments can steadily improve our quality of life. On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who believe that artificial intelligence may harm us if we are not careful. In the short term, it is likely that we will see a rise in unemployment as workers in various industries are replaced by machines. For example, self-driving vehicles are expected to cause redundancies in driving jobs since these are repetitive jobs. In the medium term, if intelligent technologies gradually take jobs from humans, we may find that people become unskilled and lose their sense of purpose in life. A longer term fear is that computers become so intelligent, so that they can make decisions without human interference and without regard for our well-being. In conclusion, whole intelligent machines will no doubt improve our lives in many ways, the potential risks of such technologies should not be ignored.