Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is regarded as something that greatly symbolizes specific kind of cultures and tradition making it irrefutably a significant part of a society. Therefore, I think its important for children to inherit the art to continue its lineage to later generations. Owing to that, I strongly believe that children should be taught art in equal basis with other subjects as well. Firstly, I believe art to be the embodiment of cultures as it reflects many information of different tribes in form of paintings, carvings, songs and so on. It shows the struggles of their ancestors, years of their experiences, their various works as years went by, meaning for why certain rules and regulations were made as well as creates distinctive gap between good and evil. For instance, in art simple things like tearing can represent sorrow, grievance and negative emotions, carvings are basic form of what their predecessors looked liked and wore and similarly, songs also deliver messages and preserves traditions and passes it on through words. This sheds light to the fact that, children; who are the future pillars, should be imparted with its proper knowledge to help them better understand the meaning and various cultures hidden within art. Despite this, I cannot ascertain that encouraging putting more focus towards art above others is a rather good idea because even though, importance of art is very obvious but role of other subjects cannot be overlooked as well. It is with the help of other subjects that the world is continuing properly as this world right now is a rather materialistic world and every aspects needs different kind of manpower to move forward and different kinds of experts to analyze numerous factors. For instance, management subject creates well prepared personnel for managing, science creates scientists and astronomy creates astronauts. Thus, the world would simply be incomplete if focus is placed on only one aspect. In a nutshell, I conclude that even though art is of utmost importance to reveal our past and preserve our present in it but it doesn’t necessarily indicate that all of focus should be placed on it only as world needs various kinds to run just like nature itself.